Post-Residency Job Resources

Your resource for job opportunities and recruitment presentations to start your post-residency career! Below you will find contacts for the physicians involved in hiring at local San Diego hospitals. You will also find other jobs opportunities sent to us by various institutions. Feel free to send your CV and letter of interest to any hospital you may be interested in, even if there is not a job listed on our site.

Contact Information for San Diego Area Hospitals
VA San Diego– Derek Juang, MD (derek.juang@va.gov)
UCSD– Supraja Thota, MD (sthota@ucsd.edu)
Sharp Memorial– George Hulley, MD (George.Hulley@Sharp.com)
Scripps Encinitas– Alexie Nguyen, MD (Nguyen.Alexie@scrippshealth.org)
Scripps Mercy– Howard Lyon, MD (Lyon.Howard@scrippshealth.org) & Cathy Carroll, MD (Carroll.catherine@scrippshealth.org )
Scripps Memorial– Bruce Covner, MD (Covner.Bruce@scrippshealth.org)
Scripps Green- Laura Nicholson, MD (nicholson.laura@scrippshealth.org)
Kaiser– Patty Darling, Physician recruiter (patty.a.darling@kp.org) http://physiciancareers.kp.org/scal/contact-us.html
Palomar Health– Sabiha Pasha, MD (SabihaPasha@cep.com) & Arben Dashi, MD (Arben.Dashi@vituity.com)

Hospitalist Job Opportunities
Northern, CA
Los Angeles, CA
San Diego, CA
Phoenix, AZ
Denver, CO

Primary Care Job Opportunities
Los Angeles, CA

UPCOMING EVENTS

Orange County Job Fair on 12/13/21

CareerMD will be hosting a Career Fair and Networking Reception for residents and fellows in Orange County on the evening of Monday, December 13, 2021. This event will be held between 5:00pm and 8:00pm at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim Orange, located at 400 N State College Blvd in Orange County.

More than 10 regional and local hospitals and healthcare organizations that are actively hiring in all medical specialties will be present.

This event is free of charge to all residents, fellows, and their guests. Food and drinks will be served.

If you are interested in attending, please RSVP online at https://www.careermd.com/OrangeCounty.

Alum Contact Information