Post-Residency Job Resources

Your resource for job opportunities and recruitment presentations to start your post-residency career! Below you will find contacts for the physicians involved in hiring at local San Diego hospitals. You will also find other jobs opportunities sent to us by various institutions. Feel free to send your CV and letter of interest to any hospital you may be interested in, even if there is not a job listed on our site.

Contact Information for San Diego Area Hospitals
VA San Diego– Derek Juang, MD (derek.juang@va.gov)
UCSD– Supraja Thota, MD (sthota@ucsd.edu)
Sharp Memorial– George Hulley, MD (George.Hulley@Sharp.com)
Scripps Encinitas– Alexie Nguyen, MD (Nguyen.Alexie@scrippshealth.org)
Scripps Mercy– Howard Lyon, MD (Lyon.Howard@scrippshealth.org) & Cathy Carroll, MD (Carroll.catherine@scrippshealth.org )
Scripps Memorial– Bruce Covner, MD (Covner.Bruce@scrippshealth.org)
Scripps Green- Laura Nicholson, MD (nicholson.laura@scrippshealth.org)
Kaiser– Patty Darling, Physician recruiter (patty.a.darling@kp.org) http://physiciancareers.kp.org/scal/contact-us.html
Palomar Health– Sabiha Pasha, MD (SabihaPasha@cep.com) & Arben Dashi, MD (Arben.Dashi@vituity.com)

Hospitalist Job Opportunities
Northern, CA
Los Angeles, CA
San Diego, CA
Phoenix, AZ
Denver, CO

UPCOMING EVENTS

Virtual recruitment dinner with the physicians at Kaiser Permanente in the Central Valley Area January 14th! Click here for more information

Alum Contact Information